Board of Directors

The principal duty of the Board of Directors is to adopt Nixu Corporation’s strategy and to monitor its implementation to ensure that it enables the achievement of financial targets and maximizes the shareholder value in the long run, while taking into consideration corporate social responsibility and various stakeholders.

The Company’s Board of Directors operates in accordance with the applicable laws and its Articles of Association. The operations of the Board of Directors are governed especially by the Finnish Limited Liability Companies Act and the Finnish Securities Markets Act as well as by orders, guidelines and recommendations issued by public authorities and Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd (the “Helsinki Stock Exchange”). The Board of Directors also abides by the Corporate Governance Code issued by the Finnish Securities Market Association.

The Board of Directors has decided that the Company does not have a separate Nomination or Remuneration Committee. The Board of Directors is responsible for their tasks.

Nixu Board of Director’s has established from among its member the Audit Committee, which assist the Board of Directors by concentrating on issues relating to financial reporting and control. The audit committee comprises of three members: Tuija Soanjärvi (the chairman of the Committee), Teemu Tunkelo and Juhani Kaskeala.

Charter of the Board of Directors


The  members  of  the  Board  of  Directors:  Marko  Kauppi,  Juhani Kaskeala, Kati Hagros, Tuija Soanjärvi, Teemu Tunkelo and Anders Silwer are considered independent of the Company and its major shareholders. Kimmo Rasila is considered independent of the Company's major shareholders but not independent of the Company.

Insider holdings